Free – 1969 - Free (2014 Japanese Limited SHM-SACD) [FLAC@88.2khz24bit]

seeders: 0
leechers: 33
Added on July 17, 2016 by miok2cupin Music > Lossless
Torrent verified.

Free – 1969 - Free (2014 Japanese Limited SHM-SACD) [FLAC@88.2khz24bit] (Size: 960.62 MB)
 01. I'll Be Creepin'.flac70.58 MB
 02. Songs Of Yesterday.flac75.03 MB
 03. Lying In The Sunshine.flac75.65 MB
 04. Trouble On Double Time.flac71.15 MB
 05. Mouthful Of Grass.flac69.1 MB
 06. Woman.flac78.92 MB
 07. Free Me.flac107.54 MB
 08. Broad Daylight.flac66.75 MB
 09. Mourning Sad Morning.flac100.48 MB
 10. Broad Daylight (Single Version – Mono Mix).flac55.14 MB
 11. The Worm (Single Version – Mono Mix).flac54.16 MB
 12. I'll Be Creepin' (Single Version – Mono Mix).flac47.66 MB
 13. Sugar For Mr Morrison (Single Version – Mono Mix).flac57.87 MB
 folder.jpg31.2 KB
 Free – 1969 - Free (2014 Japanese Limited SHM-SACD) [FLAC@88.2khz24bit].txt4.02 KB
 Back.jpg3.94 MB
 Booklet 01.jpg431.17 KB
 Booklet 02.jpg1.14 MB
 Booklet 03.jpg1.07 MB
 Booklet 04.jpg1.03 MB
 Booklet 05.jpg972.71 KB
 Booklet 06.jpg886.75 KB
 Booklet 07.jpg556.42 KB
 Case Back.jpg2.04 MB
 Case Front.jpg3.32 MB
 foo_dr.txt1.62 KB
 Lossless Audio Checker.html201.17 KB
 Lossless Audio Checker.log2.33 KB


All tracks are Properly tagged with art embedded in tag.

Free – 1969 - Free

(2014 Japanese Limited SHM-SACD) [FLAC@88.2khz24bit]




Free was an English rock band formed in London in 1968, best known for their 1970 signature song "All Right Now". They disbanded in 1973 and lead singer Paul Rodgers went on to become a frontman of the band Bad Company along with Simon Kirke on drums. Lead guitarist Paul Kossoff formed Back Street Crawler and died from drug-induced heart failure at the age of 25 in 1976. Bassist Andy Fraser formed Sharks. The band was famed for its sensational live shows and nonstop touring. However, early studio albums did not sell very well – until the release of Fire and Water which featured the massive hit "All Right Now". The song helped secure them a place at the Isle of Wight Festival 1970 where they played to 600,000 people. By the early 1970s, Free was one of the biggest-selling British blues rock groups; by the time the band dissolved in 1973, they had sold more than 20 million albums around the world and had played more than 700 arena and festival concerts. "All Right Now," remains a rock staple, and had been entered into ASCAP's "One Million" airplay singles club. Rolling Stone has referred to the band as "British hard rock pioneers". The magazine ranked Rodgers No. 55 in its list of the "100 Greatest Singers of All Time", while Kossoff was ranked No. 51 in its list of the "100 Greatest Guitarists of All Time". Free was signed to Island Records in the UK and A&M Records in North America. Both labels became part of the PolyGram group in 1989, then Universal Music Group in 1998; UMG now controls the band's catalogue worldwide.

Free (2014 Japanese Limited SHM-SACD)


Artist: Free
Title: Free
Format: SACD, Hybrid, Album, Stereo, Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered, SHM
Producer: Chris Blackwell
Release Date: October 1969, (Japanese Limited SHM-SACD August 27, 2014)
Recorded: January–June 1969 at Morgan Studios and Trident Studios, London, UK
Label: Island Records, Universal Records Japan
Catalog: UICY-76525
Barcode: 4 988005 838216
Genre: Rock, British Rock, Blues Rock, Folk Rock
Duration: 47:30

Free is the second album by English rock group Free, recorded and released in 1969. The band had spent time touring after their debut album Tons of Sobs the previous year, and there is a marked difference in the musicianship of the band as well as Paul Rodgers's voice. Whereas Tons of Sobs had been produced by Guy Stevens, Free was produced by the head of Island Records, Chris Blackwell.

AllMusic Review by Dave Thompson:
Free’s second album was recorded with the band itself in considerable turmoil as principle songwriters Paul Rodgers and Andy Fraser demanded strict discipline from their bandmates, and guitarist Paul Kossoff, in particular, equally demanded the spontaneity and freedom that had characterized the group’s debut. It was an awkward period that saw both Kossoff and drummer Simon Kirke come close to quitting, and only the intervention of label chief Chris Blackwell seems to have prevented it. Few of these tensions are evident on the finished album — tribute, again, to Blackwell’s powers of diplomacy. He replaced original producer Guy Stevens early into the sessions and, having reminded both warring parties where the band’s strengths lie, proceeded to coax out an album that stands alongside its predecessor as a benchmark of British blues at the turn of the 1960s.


01. I’ll Be Creepin’ - 3:27
02. Songs Of Yesterday - 2:33
03. Lying In The Sunshine - 3:51
04. Trouble On Double Time - 3:23
05. Mouthful Of Grass - 3:36
06. Woman - 3:50
07. Free Me - 5:24
08. Broad Daylight - 3:15
09. Mourning Sad Morning - 5:04

Bonus Tracks:

10. Broad Daylight (Single Version – Mono Mix) - 3:09
11. The Worm (Single Version – Mono Mix) - 3:03
12. I’ll Be Creepin’ (Single Version – Mono Mix) - 2:47
13. Sugar For Mr Morrison (Single Version – Mono Mix) - 3:01


Paul Rodgers – vocals
Paul Kossoff – lead guitar
Andy Fraser – bass guitar
Simon Kirke – drums
Chris Wood - flute ("Mourning Sad Morning")

This is not my rip
My thanks to the original uploader




♪♬♫ ENJOY! ♪♬♫

Related Torrents

torrent name size seed leech

Sharing Widget

Download torrent
960.62 MB
Free – 1969 - Free (2014 Japanese Limited SHM-SACD) [FLAC@88.2khz24bit]

All Comments

Thank you!